Sunday, 22 Nov 2026 · Entries open
Monument Run Marathon
Carrickfergus, County Antrim · Northern Ireland
Surface not confirmed
Organised by We Run Wild NI
- Published distance
- Marathon (twice around)
An individual marathon from Carrickfergus.
Lapped marathon
Official marathon option uses repeated loops; laps are not separate editions.
Official individual marathon goes around Knockagh Monument twice from Carrickfergus. Exact distance and surface are not stated.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Carrickfergus
Official individual marathon goes around Knockagh Monument twice from Carrickfergus. Exact distance and surface are not stated.
2026-09-28 — registrationStatus: Official calendar explicitly states registration open for this edition. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — entryPrice: Official event-specific price. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — priceQualifier: Do not assert checkout total without fee evidence. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: approximate race area. Official specials page places this marathon start/finish in Carrickfergus. Town representative point only; no assumption that it uses the nearby castle start. Retained date evidence and status unchanged. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Saturday, 12 Dec 2026 · Entries open
Early Xmas Run Marathon
Carrickfergus, County Antrim · Northern Ireland
Surface not confirmed
Organised by We Run Wild NI
- Published distance
- Marathon (4 loops)
An individual marathon from Carrickfergus.
Lapped marathon
Official marathon option uses repeated loops; laps are not separate editions.
Official individual marathon option uses four loops from Carrickfergus. Exact numerical distance and surface remain unverified.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Carrickfergus
Official individual marathon option uses four loops from Carrickfergus. Exact numerical distance and surface remain unverified.
2026-09-28 — registrationStatus: Official calendar explicitly states registration open for this edition. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — entryPrice: Official event-specific price. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — priceQualifier: Do not assert checkout total without fee evidence. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: approximate race area. Official specials page places this marathon start/finish in Carrickfergus. Town representative point only; no assumption that it uses the nearby castle start. Retained date evidence and status unchanged. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Wednesday, 30 Dec 2026 · Entry status unknown
EAMS New Years Marathon
Carrickfergus Castle, Carrickfergus · Northern Ireland
Surface not confirmed
Organised by East Antrim Marathon Series
- Published distance
- Marathon
A marathon starting in Carrickfergus Castle, Carrickfergus.
Fixed-distance marathon
Explicit official individual marathon option. Official organiser registration page explicitly announces 30 and 31 December 2026 and permits a single marathon on either day. Same route both days: Carrickfergus Castle, short initial out-and-back, Loughshore to Gideons Green and back. Two dated editions of one race; package not another race. Entry text says remains open until 28 December or full, but remaining availability was not independently shown; UNKNOWN. Surface and exact numeric total unpublished.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Series: East Antrim Marathon Series
Start: Carrickfergus Castle, Carrickfergus
Official organiser registration page explicitly announces 30 and 31 December 2026 and permits a single marathon on either day. Same route both days: Carrickfergus Castle, short initial out-and-back, Loughshore to Gideons Green and back. Two dated editions of one race; package not another race. Entry text says remains open until 28 December or full, but remaining availability was not independently shown; UNKNOWN. Surface and exact numeric total unpublished.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Map location: approximate race area. Approximate event locality: centroid of the organiser-published event postcode. This is not a verified start-line point. Official event-location evidence: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/eams-new-years-2026-back-to-back-marathon-half-marathon-10k-tickets-1998538269764 Location source (opens in a new tab)
Thursday, 31 Dec 2026 · Entry status unknown
EAMS New Years Marathon
Carrickfergus Castle, Carrickfergus · Northern Ireland
Surface not confirmed
Organised by East Antrim Marathon Series
- Published distance
- Marathon
A marathon starting in Carrickfergus Castle, Carrickfergus.
Fixed-distance marathon
Explicit official individual marathon option. Official organiser registration page explicitly announces 30 and 31 December 2026 and permits a single marathon on either day. Same route both days: Carrickfergus Castle, short initial out-and-back, Loughshore to Gideons Green and back. Two dated editions of one race; package not another race. Entry text says remains open until 28 December or full, but remaining availability was not independently shown; UNKNOWN. Surface and exact numeric total unpublished.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Series: East Antrim Marathon Series
Start: Carrickfergus Castle, Carrickfergus
Official organiser registration page explicitly announces 30 and 31 December 2026 and permits a single marathon on either day. Same route both days: Carrickfergus Castle, short initial out-and-back, Loughshore to Gideons Green and back. Two dated editions of one race; package not another race. Entry text says remains open until 28 December or full, but remaining availability was not independently shown; UNKNOWN. Surface and exact numeric total unpublished.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Map location: approximate race area. Approximate event locality: centroid of the organiser-published event postcode. This is not a verified start-line point. Official event-location evidence: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/eams-new-years-2026-back-to-back-marathon-half-marathon-10k-tickets-1998538269764 Location source (opens in a new tab)
Sunday, 17 Jan 2027 · Entries open
January Blues Run Marathon
Carrickfergus, County Antrim · Northern Ireland
Surface not confirmed
Organised by We Run Wild NI
- Published distance
- Marathon
An individual marathon from Carrickfergus.
Lapped marathon
Official marathon option uses repeated loops; laps are not separate editions.
Official marathon option. Overview contains 2026 typo; both current event calendar and edition-specific January 2027 shop page agree 17 January 2027.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Carrickfergus
Official marathon option. Overview contains 2026 typo; both current event calendar and edition-specific January 2027 shop page agree 17 January 2027.
2026-09-28 — registrationStatus: Official calendar explicitly states registration open for this edition. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — entryPrice: Official product specifies £15 deposit and compulsory £20 race-day balance, total £35. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — priceQualifier: Official product specifies £15 deposit and compulsory £20 race-day balance, total £35. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: approximate race area. Official specials page places this marathon start/finish in Carrickfergus. Town representative point only; no assumption that it uses the nearby castle start. Retained date evidence and status unchanged. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Saturday, 13 Feb 2027 · Entries open
Rabbit Run Marathon
Ballypatrick Forest area, County Antrim · Northern Ireland
Surface: Mixed
Organised by We Run Wild NI
- Published distance
- Full Marathon (2 complete loops)
An individual marathon from Ballypatrick Forest, Ballycastle.
Lapped marathon
Official marathon option uses repeated loops; laps are not separate editions.
Organiser-labelled full trail marathon: two loops, 98% off-road with some tarmac. Numerical full-marathon distance is not stated.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Ballypatrick Forest, Ballycastle
Organiser-labelled full trail marathon: two loops, 98% off-road with some tarmac. Numerical full-marathon distance is not stated.
2026-09-28 — registrationStatus: Official calendar explicitly states registration open for this edition. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — cutoffHours: Explicit marathon-specific cutoff; do not copy to other editions. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Race area: approximate race area. Current organiser entry explicitly places both distances in Ballypatrick Forest with the same start/finish venue. GeoNames Ballypatrick locality 11776668 beside this forest is used only as a representative forest-area point. The different Ballypatrick townland Q104354915 near Ballymoney was rejected. NI government forest description corroborates the A2/forest locality; no exact car park or start is claimed. Geographic attribution: GeoNames, CC BY 4.0; representative event-area point. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Saturday, 20 Mar 2027 · Entries open
Castle to Castle Marathon
Belfast Castle, Belfast · Northern Ireland
Surface: Mixed
Organised by We Run Wild NI
- Published distance
- 26.2 Marathon
An individual marathon from Belfast Castle, Belfast.
Fixed-distance marathon
Official page body and calendar agree 20 March 2027 despite old 13 March URL/title. Marathon starts Belfast Castle and finishes Carrickfergus Castle over mixed paths/roads; separate 52.4-mile ultra excluded.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Belfast Castle, Belfast
Official page body and calendar agree 20 March 2027 despite old 13 March URL/title. Marathon starts Belfast Castle and finishes Carrickfergus Castle over mixed paths/roads; separate 52.4-mile ultra excluded.
2026-09-28 — registrationStatus: Official calendar explicitly states registration open for this edition. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — cutoffHours: Explicit marathon-specific cutoff; do not copy to other editions. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: event venue. Current official shared event page explicitly puts the marathon start at Belfast Castle. The ultra starts separately at Carrickfergus Castle. Named-venue representative point; no shared-start inference. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Saturday, 24 Apr 2027 · Entries open
Bridgedale Mourne Coast 2 Coast Marathon
Rostrevor, County Down · Northern Ireland
Surface: Trail
Organised by 26 Extreme
- Published distance
- 26.2 miles / 42 km
A marathon event starting in Rostrevor.
Fixed-distance marathon
Official individual marathon category; published distance retained. Opened current official event/entry evidence. Public rendered event and ticket page confirm 24 April, 42 km individual marathon and Available entry. Overview and detailed bus information explicitly put start at Rostrevor; Donard Park Newcastle map is finish/registration, not start. Optional precise start point not published.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Rostrevor
Opened current official event/entry evidence. Public rendered event and ticket page confirm 24 April, 42 km individual marathon and Available entry. Overview and detailed bus information explicitly put start at Rostrevor; Donard Park Newcastle map is finish/registration, not start. Optional precise start point not published.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: approximate race area. Reuse M2 official event/entry audit checked 2026-09-14: the overview and bus instructions establish Rostrevor start, while Donard Park map is finish/registration. Current fresh web text is a JS shell. Village representative point, not Donard Park or an inferred exact trailhead. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Sunday, 2 May 2027 · Sold out
Phoenix Energy Belfast City Marathon
Stormont Estate, Belfast · Northern Ireland
Surface: Road
Organised by Belfast City Marathon Ltd
- Published distance
- 26.2 miles
An individual marathon from Stormont Estate, Belfast.
Fixed-distance marathon
AIMS-certified individual road marathon. Start is Stormont Estate; finish is Ormeau Park.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Stormont Estate, Belfast
AIMS-certified individual road marathon. Start is Stormont Estate; finish is Ormeau Park.
2026-09-28 — entryPrice: Official standard unregistered ticket price. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
2026-09-28 — priceQualifier: Preserve ticket distinction. This check covers these facts only; other fields retain their previous verification.
Field-scoped review 2026-10-28: The organiser marks both registered and unregistered general marathon places sold out. Relay or charity options do not reopen general marathon registration. Other facts retain their earlier verification dates.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: event venue. Current 2027 official event page explicitly starts at Stormont Estate and finishes at Ormeau Park. Point represents the estate, not a surveyed start line or the organiser office. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Saturday, 26 Jun 2027 · Entries open
Mourne Way Marathon — The Other Way
Donard Car Park, Newcastle · Northern Ireland
Surface: Trail
Organised by 26 Extreme
- Published distance
- 42 km
A marathon event starting in Donard Car Park, Newcastle.
Fixed-distance marathon
Official individual marathon category; published distance retained. Opened current official event/entry evidence. Official rendered 2027 overview and marathon ticket confirm new out-and-back route from Newcastle turning at Fofanny. Do not carry forward old Rostrevor start. Available marathon entry. Header time is festival/ultra time; no marathon start time imported.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Donard Car Park, Newcastle
Opened current official event/entry evidence. Official rendered 2027 overview and marathon ticket confirm new out-and-back route from Newcastle turning at Fofanny. Do not carry forward old Rostrevor start. Available marathon entry. Header time is festival/ultra time; no marathon start time imported.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Map location: event venue. Official page Get directions link marks Donard Car Park event venue. Current marathon starts and finishes Newcastle; venue precision, not exact gantry. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Saturday, 21 Aug 2027 · Entry status unknown
Ballycastle to Waterfoot Trail Marathon
Ballycastle, County Antrim · Northern Ireland
Surface: Mixed
Organised by We Run Wild NI
- Published distance
- Trail Marathon
A marathon event starting in Ballycastle.
Fixed-distance marathon
Official individual marathon category; published distance retained. Opened current official event/entry evidence. Current official calendar announces 21 August 2027. Family event detail still refers to 22 August 2026, so only recurring route and locality carried forward; no 2027 ticket asserted. Official route starts Ballycastle and finishes Waterfoot, approximately 90% trail. No exact numeric total published.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Ballycastle
Opened current official event/entry evidence. Current official calendar announces 21 August 2027. Family event detail still refers to 22 August 2026, so only recurring route and locality carried forward; no 2027 ticket asserted. Official route starts Ballycastle and finishes Waterfoot, approximately 90% trail. No exact numeric total published.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: approximate race area. Official route page and retained upcoming edition identify Ballycastle as the start. Representative town point only; Waterfoot registration/finish is deliberately not used. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
Saturday, 11 Sept 2027 · Entries open
Giants Causeway Coast Marathon
Portballintrae Village Beach Car Park · Northern Ireland
Surface: Trail
Organised by 26 Extreme
- Published distance
- 42 km
A marathon event starting in Portballintrae Village Beach Car Park.
Fixed-distance marathon
Official individual marathon category; published distance retained. Opened current official event/entry evidence. Official rendered header and overview say 11 September 2027. Full marathon ticket has 98 places available. Detailed route table expressly starts Portballintrae, turns Larrybane and returns; a ticket sentence incorrectly copies Larrybane start from the half. Exact start time conflicts 08:00/09:00 and is not imported. Sponsor aliases retained as aliases, not extra races.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Portballintrae Village Beach Car Park
Opened current official event/entry evidence. Official rendered header and overview say 11 September 2027. Full marathon ticket has 98 places available. Detailed route table expressly starts Portballintrae, turns Larrybane and returns; a ticket sentence incorrectly copies Larrybane start from the half. Exact start time conflicts 08:00/09:00 and is not imported. Sponsor aliases retained as aliases, not extra races.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Map location: event venue. Official event Get directions point for Portballintrae Beach Road/Village Beach Car Park. Verified marathon start locality agrees; venue precision only. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Sunday, 3 Oct 2027 · Entry status unknown
Newcastle Way Marathon
Newcastle, County Down · Northern Ireland
Surface: Trail
Organised by We Run Wild NI
- Published distance
- Marathon
An individual marathon from Newcastle.
Fixed-distance marathon
Organiser-labelled trail marathon through Tollymore, Castlewellan and Murlough, starting near Newcastle town centre. Numerical distance is not stated.
Approximate race area. Check the organiser’s website for the exact start and race-day directions.
Details & source checks
Start: Newcastle
Official current event calendar announces 3 October 2027; family route detail remains the 2026 page. No 2027 registration or route changes asserted.
Sources checked 14 September 2026. Entry availability can change; check with the organiser.
Start: approximate race area. Official Newcastle Way page explicitly starts the full marathon close to Newcastle town centre. Representative Newcastle, County Down town point; the half starts separately outside Castlewellan Forest. Reuse retained 2027 edition location evidence. Geographic attribution: GeoNames, CC BY 4.0; representative event-area point. Location source (opens in a new tab)
Geographic location source 1 (opens in a new tab)
This is a researched Northern Ireland collection, with coverage gaps recorded for review. It does not claim to include every marathon. Distances follow the organiser’s published wording, including approximate trail-marathon distances.